Visa on arrival for Indians visiting Malaysia from Singapore, Thailand

Malaysia has introduced visa on arrival (VOA) facility for Indian tourists. There is a catch though: the VOA facility can be used only by those travelling to Malaysia from a third country; namely Singapore and Thailand; holding valid visas for the respective countries and having confirmed return tickets to India.

Visiting Indian tourists can avail of Visa on Arrival at all major airports of Malaysia namely Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA), Low cost Terminal LCCT (KLIA), Penang International Airport, Sultan Ismail International Airport, Johor Bahru, Kota Kinabalu International Airport, Sabah and Kuching International Airport, Sarawak, at a fee of 100 USD or 330 MYR.

Full report here Times of India 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here