MP declares six new special tourism zones

In order to promote its tourism potential, six new special tourism zones have been declared in Madhya Pradesh.  

The new special tourism zones include – Salkanpur, Chitrakoot, Panna, Choral, Maheshwar and Amarkantak. The list was issued by tourism department officials at Bhopal on Tuesday. The state government has issued notification to this effect and with this, the number of special tourism zones has gone up to 16 in the state.

Under new special tourism zones, water, adventure and eco tourism activities are proposed in Rehti, Nasrullaganj and Budhni tehsils of Sehore district, Majhgawan tehsil of Chitrakoot in Satna, Panna, Pawai, Gunnaur and Raipura tehsils in Panna district, Choral in Dr Ambedkar Nagar Mhow tehsil in Indore, Maheshwar and Kasrawad tehsils in Khargone and Amarkantak in Pushprajgarh tehsil of Anuppur district, the release added.

Full report here IBN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here