New trains from Puducherry to Kanyakumari

Union Minister of State for Railways Jaya Surya Prakash Reddy will flag off the inaugural Puducherry–Kanyakumari special at 5 p.m. on Monday at Puducherry railway station.

Among those expected to be present are V. Narayanasamy, Union Minister of State in Prime Minister’s Office, and N. Rangasamy, Chief Minister of Puducherry.

Train No 06861 Puducherry–Kanyakumari Special will leave Puducherry at 5 p.m. on Monday and arrive at Kanyakumari at 8.40 a.m. the next day.

Train No 06862 Kanyakumari–Puducherry Special will leave Kanyakumari at 1.35 p.m. on Tuesday and reach Puducherry at 5.25 a.m. on Wednesday.

Full report here Business Line 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here